Home Gaming Really? So All You Gotta Do is ‘Just Dance 2019’?

Really? So All You Gotta Do is ‘Just Dance 2019’?

written by Logan Brklacic June 14, 2018
Dancers dressed in bright colors and costumes stand atop the title Just Dance 2019, as a burst of color spreads across a white background.

Ubisoft revealed Just Dance 2019 at this years E3. And it turns out all you gotta do is just dance, at least that’s that the official trailer keeps telling me. The return of whited out dancers in crazy clothes and costumes in crazy colors are coming back for another year.

One of the biggest shocks is that the game will be released on the usual consoles of PS4, Xbox One, and the Switch, but it will also be appearing on older consoles like the Wii U, Xbox 360, and the original Wii. That’s right, Just Dance 2019 will be available on the 2006 console, the Wii. While it does make sense because the Wii has the motion tracker, but seriously?! I know I still have mine somewhere and I refuse to let my sister have it, even though she does own a Switch now, but this is a 12 year old console!

The official trailer just gives us a taste of some of the sick dance moves, and the songs you will be dancing to. The game will launch with 40 new songs on it, but with Just Dance Unlimited you can access the ever growing list of tracks. That is over 400 songs to dance to. Every copy of Just Dance 2019 will come with a one month trial of Just Dance Unlimited, but there is no set subscription price set for the service after that trial month is done.

a dancer in a frog suit whose moves the players must copy to get a high score in Just Dance 2019

Dancer in a frog suit in the game Just Dance 2019

The songs revealed in the official trailer are:

  • Finesse (Remix) – Bruno Mars ft. Cardi B
  • OMG – Arash ft. Snoop Dogg
  • Narco – Blasterjaxx & Timmy Trumpet
  • Shaky Shaky – Daddy Yankee
  • Mad Love – Sean Paul, David Guetta ft. Becky G
  • Fire – LLP ft. Mike Diamondz
  • Dame Tu Cosita – El Chombo ft. Cutty Ranks
  • Mama Mia – Mayra Veronica
  • Mi Mi Mi – Hit the Electro Beat
  • Bum Bum Tam Tam – MC Fioti, Future, J Balvin, Stefflon Don, Juan Magan

Now I have only heard of two of the songs on this list, but from the reveal it looks like players will have a lot of fun learning the dances to these tracks. Just Dance 2019 is set to release October 25, 2018. You can watch the trailer below:

Are you going to dance you asses off to Just Dance 2019 in October? Let us know in the comments.

Want more geek?